Auto-Telephone Numbers Will Be Changed As Exchanges Are Already Upgraded

09 Apr 2020

(Yangon, 8th April 2020) – MPT announced today that existing auto telephone numbers are required to be migrated to new unique 7-digit numbers in order to improve quality and provide better services. Therefore, the following exchanges were upgraded with the advanced system and auto telephone numbers to be changed as below table on 30th April 2020.

During transitional period of old numbers to new numbers, MPT will provide ‘call forwarding services’ for their incoming calls free of charge, for customers’ conveniences until 31st July 2020. The customers can enjoy “call forwarding services” as able to call to both existing (old) telephone numbers and (new) changed telephone numbers during the transitional period.

AreaExchangeExisting auto telephone numberNew auto telephone number
Bago Region (East)KanyutKwin Exchange054-50xxx054-2850xxx
Mandalay RegionMeikhtilar Industrial Zone Exchange064-39xxx064-2039xxx
SintKuu Exchange086-35xxx086-2235xxx
Letpanhla Exchange086-39xxx086-2239xxx
Mon StateTheinzayat Exchange057-62xxx057-2062xxx
Bilin     Exchange057-64xxx057-2064xxx
Chaungzone Exchange057-80xxx057-2080xxx
Sagaing RegionChaungOo Exchange071-45xxx071-2045xxx
Shan State (East)Minephyat Exchange084-63xxx084-2063xxx
Shan State (North)Thibaw Exchange082-80xxx082-2980xxx