Auto-Telephone Numbers Will Be Changed As Exchanges Are Already Upgraded

14 May 2020

(Yangon, 14th May 2020) – MPT announced today that in order to improve quality and provide better services, following exchanges were upgraded with the advanced system. Therefore, existing auto telephone numbers are required to be migrated to new unique 7-digit numbers as below table on 31st May 2020.

During transitional period of old numbers to new numbers, MPT will provide ‘call forwarding services’ for their incoming calls free of charge, for customers’ conveniences until 31st August 2020. The customers can enjoy “call forwarding services” as able to call to both existing (old) telephone numbers and (new) changed telephone numbers during the transitional period.

Area Exchange Existing auto telephone number New auto telephone number
Ayeyarwady Region Kyaiklat Exchange 045-48xxx 045-2048xxx
Kyonpyaw Exchange 046-56xxx 046-2256xxx
Kyonmangay Exchange 042-65xxx 042-2065xxx
Zalun Exchange 044-35xxx 044-2035xxx
Bago Region (West) Okpho Exchange 053-80xxx 053-2080xxx
Padaung Exchange 053-40xxx 053-2040xxx
Paungdale Exchange 053-49xxx 053-2049xxx
Magway Region Kamma (Pakokku) Exchange 062-60xxx 062-2060xxx
Mindon Exchange 068-40xxx 068-2040xxx
Seikphyu Exchange 061-30xxx 061-2230xxx
Mon State Kyaikmaraw Exchange 057-86xxx 057-2086xxx
Taungzun Exchange 057-66xxx 057-2066xxx
Sagaing Region Pale Exchange 071-35xxx 071-2035xxx
Kyunhla Exchange 075-59xxx 075-2059xxx
Yangon Region Lay Daung Kan Exchange 01-599xxx 01-7599xxx