MPT Opens Brand New Flagship Store at Sule Pagoda, Yangon

10 Feb 2016

[:en]MPT Opens Brand New Flagship Store at Sule Pagoda, Yangon

The first of over 100 new MPT Branded Stores by March 2016

 (Yangon, February 10, 2016) Myanma Posts and Telecommunications (MPT), the first and leading telecommunications operator in Myanmar, today celebrated the opening of a brand new flagship store in Myanmar’s culture and business hub, Yangon. The new store, situated on the corner of Bo Sun Pat Street and Mahabandoola Road, near Sule Pagoda, is the first of over 100 MPT Branded Stores MPT will be opening by the end of March 2016, to offer even more points of sale and face-to-face customer services including lost or damaged SIM cards replacement to their 18 million+ users.

MPT has more than 80,000 points of sale in Myanmar, at which customers can purchase MPT SIM cards, buy top up credit, receive information and find out more about MPT’s other services and promotions.

Mr. Koichi Kawase, Chief Commercial Officer of MPT-KSGM Joint Operation, said, “MPT is dedicated to improving customer services for all MPT users in 2016. We have expanded our network, and are now successfully providing 3G network to 92% of Myanmar’s population, and we are increasing the number of over the counter services – we will open over 100 MPT Branded Stores the end of March this year. We understand the importance of offering face to face services to our users, and this new flagship store is right in the heart of Yangon, to be easily accessible for residents and those passing through. Please keep track of our new store news via Facebook and LINE and look at our website to find a store near you.”

New MPT Branded Stores in major locations by March 2016

  • Yangon Region – 40th Street, Thingangyun, Shwegonedine
  • Mandalay Region – Aung Myay Thar Zin Tsp (Mandalay), Pyin Oo Lwin, Nyaung Oo, Meikhtila, Myingyan and Mogoke
  • Sagaing Region – Monywa, Hteechink and Yae Oo
  • Bago Region – Bago, Pyay, Min Hla, Lapadan and Paukkhong
  • Magwe Region – Magwe, Taungdwingyi, Chauk, Pakuko
  • Ayeywarwaddy Region – Pathin, Hinthada, Zalun, Bogalay, Phyarpone,
  • Thanintharyi Region – Dawei, Myeik, Kawthaung and Palaw
  • Kachin State – Myitkyina, Tanine and Pharkhant
  • Kaya State – Loikaw
  • Kayin State – Hpa-an, Kawkareik, Myawaddy, Kyarinseikkyi,
  • Chin State – Hakha
  • Mon State – Kyaikhto, Mudon, Thanphyzayat, Mawlamyaing
  • Rakhine State – Sitwee, Maungdaw and Thandwe
  • Shan (East) – Kyen Tong, Mone Hsat and Tachilake
  • Shan (South) – Taunggyi, Nyaung Shwe, Ayetharyar and Nham Sam
  • Shan (North) Lashio and Muse